Figures checked on

Shanghai, CN · 24 months · class of 93

Fudan MBA: cost, salary and payback

A 24-month English-taught MBA in Shanghai for CN¥369,800, with less work experience in the class than at any other school on this site.

School

Fudan

Gross, per year

Whole program

Not published: type yours

Not published: type yours

Paid back after graduation in

salary not published

Total cost $235,245

Tuition and fees, whole program$55,245
Living budget$0
Salary given up, 24 months$180,000
Total cost$235,245
Salary after: salarynot published

US dollars at the ECB rate of the last update. Raises of 5% a year with the MBA and 3% without, discounted at 5%, before tax. The school publishes no living budget: the figure above is yours. How this is calculated.

Fees and budget read on October 13, 2026 · employment: Class of 2025 (Fudan International MBA) (school standard) · Built by Radif Partners · Method

Tuition and fees
CN¥369,800
Total cost, salary given up included
n/a
Salary
not published
Payback, reference person
not computable

The Fudan International MBA, run by Fudan University's School of Management in partnership with MIT Sloan, charges CN¥369,800 for its 24-month full-time program, about $55,245 at the ECB rate. The fees page does not say which intake the figure applies to. Fudan publishes no living budget, only dormitory rates from older images, and its class of 2025 employment report gives no salary at all. Without either figure, this page shows no total cost for the reference person earning $90,000 and no payback, and our salary-based rankings leave Fudan out. The cost we can state is the salary given up: 24 months away cost that person $180,000, as long as any program in our data. What sets Fudan apart is the class: 63% women, the highest share in our data, and an average of 3.2 years of work experience, the lowest of any school here.

An early-career MBA

Across our data, the median class averages 6 years of experience. Fudan's latest published profile, for the class of 2023, averages 3.2, the lowest figure we have, at an average age of 29.7. A shorter career before the degree usually means a lower salary to give up, which partly offsets the two-year length. Type your own salary in the calculator above: at a lower starting pay, 24 months away cost much less than the $180,000 of the reference case.

The profile is older than the employment report, which is a weakness: the class described there is not the class of 2025. The school does not publish the share of international students.

Where the class went

The class of 2025 report lists only the 5 largest industries and the 5 largest functions. Technology led with 19.6%, then healthcare at 15.7%, consulting at 13.7% and finance at 9.8%; together with an "other" group these cover 70.6% of the class. By function, marketing came first and product management second. 86.3% of graduates worked in Asia, number 6 of 18 in our Asia ranking.

The report adds context without pay: graduates received more than one offer on average, a sizeable minority went into entrepreneurship or a family business, and most changed career. Private companies hired about two thirds of the class, foreign-owned firms most of the rest. 94.4% accepted an offer within three months.

Fudan: where the class went

Share of the class

13.7%

Salary reportednot published
Graduates, about13
Payback with that salaryn/a

Reference person earning $90,000 before the MBA.

Rank every school on this goal →

Scholarships tied to test scores

Fudan sets its entry scholarships largely by GMAT score, in bands that run up to full tuition for the highest scores, plus awards for diversity, entrepreneurship and women in leadership. It does not publish how many students receive them. Since tuition is billed in yuan, the dollar cost depends on the exchange rate on the day you pay; the converter below shows today's figure. The other Chinese schools here, CEIBS, Peking Guanghua and SJTU Antai, can be compared on cost in the comparison tool.

A fee or a salary in US dollars

In US dollars

$111,880

1 EUR$1.119

ECB reference rate of October 13, 2026. Prices on the ground do not follow exchange rates one for one.

See every school in dollars →

Where Fudan stands in our rankings

Our fit score, reference person earning $90,000 before the MBA (method). Third-party rankings play no part in it. For reference, Fudan was ranked 30 in the FT Global MBA 2026.

What the Fudan MBA costs

Whole program as published by the school, Fudan IMBA entry (intake year not stated on page); US dollars at the ECB rate of October 13, 2026.
ItemCNY, and US dollars
Tuition, whole programCN¥369,800 $55,245
Living budgetnot published

Fudan employment report: Class of 2025 (Fudan International MBA)

school standard. Figures as the school publishes them; the kind of salary is named in the first line.
MeasureValue
Graduates who accepted an offer within three months94.4%

Fudan graduates by industry

Share of graduates who accepted a job (or of the reported class); salaries as published, median unless marked average.
Industry, as the school names itShareSalary
IT/High-tech/Telecom19.6%not published
Healthcare15.7%not published
Consulting Services13.7%not published
Education/Training11.8%not published
Financial Services (mainly asset management, VC/PE, securities/investment banking)9.8%not published

Where Fudan graduates went to work

Regions grouped by us; the school’s own label is in brackets.
RegionShareSalary
Asia86.3%not published

Fudan graduates by job function

As reported by the school.
FunctionShareSalary
Marketing13.6%not published
Product Management11.4%not published
Consulting9.1%not published
General Management9.1%not published
Sales/Account Management9.1%not published

Employers named by Fudan

Hailiang Education Group (2) · Tencent (2) · Accenture · Advancy · Boehringer-Ingelheim · Booking.com · ByteDance · Deloitte · EY · Google · P&G · RedNote · Olympus Europa · United Imaging Healthcare Europe · SWHYHK

Number of hires in brackets where the school gives it.

The Fudan class

Class of 2023, as published by the school.
MeasureValue
Women63%
Average age29.7
Average years of work experience3.2
Class size93

Not published by Fudan in the documents we read: a living budget for students; a graduate salary. We leave these blank rather than fill them with an estimate.

Questions applicants ask

How much does the Fudan International MBA cost?

Tuition is CN¥369,800 for the 24-month program, about $55,245 at the ECB rate; the school does not state the intake year. Fudan publishes no living budget, so rent and living costs in Shanghai come on top. For a person earning $90,000 before the MBA, the salary given up adds about $180,000.

What salary do Fudan MBA graduates earn?

Fudan's report for the class of 2025 publishes no salary figure. It gives the 5 largest industries, led by technology at 19.6%, and states that 94.4% of graduates accepted an offer within three months. Ask the school for pay data before comparing it with programs that publish a median.

How experienced is the Fudan MBA class?

The latest published profile, for the class of 2023, averages 3.2 years of work experience, the lowest in our data, an age of 29.7 and 63% women. The class had 93 students; the school publishes no share of international students and no profile for any later class.

Keep comparing

Documents behind this page

Published by

Publisher of an MBA return calculator built on the employment reports of each business school

Figures checked on · Editorial policy · Contact

A model, not a promise: salaries are what a past class reported to its school, costs are the school’s published fees and budget, and growth, discount rate and the salary you give up are assumptions you can change. Scholarships, taxes, visas and your own offer move the result. Every figure is an estimate, not financial advice, and it does not replace the school’s own admissions and financial aid offices.

Fees, budgets and employment reports for 2026, read in the schools’ own documents on